Who were the winners in the Grand National?

Who has won the Grand National the most times?


  • George Dockeray – 4 wins (Lottery, 1839; Jerry, 1840; Gaylad, 1842; Miss Mowbray, 1852)
  • Fred Rimell – 4 wins (E.S.B., 1956; Nicolaus Silver, 1961; Gay Trip, 1970; Rag Trade, 1976)
  • Ginger McCain – 4 wins (Red Rum, 1973, 1974, 1977; Amberleigh House, 2004)

Which jockey has won most Grand National?

George Stevens is the most successful jockey in the history of the National with five wins. His final triumph came in 1870. Stevens died three months after finishing sixth in the 1871 race.

Who came 5th in Grand National?

Finishing order

Position Name Prize money
4 Burrows Saint £48,750
5 Farclas £30,000
6 Blaklion £22,500
7 Discorama £15,000

Who won 2010 Grand National?

Ireland 2010 Grand National / Winner

Who won the Grand National three times?

Red Rum It’s been over 40 years since Red Rum recorded the first of the three victories in the Grand National that earned him pride of place in the record books, and immortalised him as one of the greatest steeplechasers in the world. He still remains the only horse to have won the Grand National three times.

Who won the Grand National in 1971?

Specify 1971 Grand National

Grand National
Location Aintree
Date 3 April 1971
Winning horse Specify
Jockey John Cook

Did Red Rum have any offspring?

Did Red Rum Have Any Offspring? Red Rum did not have any foals. He was gelded at a young age, so he was never used for breeding.

Who won the Grand National in 2012?

France 2012 Grand National / Winner

Leave a Comment