Who is in the Premier League Darts 2021?

Premier League Darts 2021 line-up Five-time Premier League champion Michael van Gerwen and two-time winner Gary Anderson will be aiming to regain the trophy in 2021, while new world champion Gerwyn Price, Peter Wright, Rob Cross and Nathan Aspinall are also included in the field.

Where is the Premier League of darts being played?

The events take place on Thursday nights and this year they will being in Cardiff and conclude with the play-offs in Newcastle while touring the UK and Europe in between.

Who won the Premiership darts?

Michael van Gerwen Finals

Year Final Tournament
Champion Prize-pool
2018 Michael van Gerwen (112.37) £825,000
2019 Michael van Gerwen (103.36)
2020 Glen Durrant (91.84)

Is Premier League Darts on TV?

Where can I watch the Premier League Darts on TV? Sky Sports will broadcast every night of the Premier League Darts season including the Finals Night in Newcastle.

What is the next Darts tournament 2021?


Date Event Venue
Cazoo Grand Slam of Darts 13 – 21 November 2021 Aldersley Leisure Village, Wolverhampton
Cazoo Players Championship Finals 26 – 28 November 2021 Butlin’s Minehead Resort
William Hill World Darts Championship Tour Card Holder Qualifier 29 November 2021 Barnsley Metrodome

Where can I watch the World Darts Championship 2021?

Fox Sports has the rights to broadcast every throw of the 2021/22 PDC World Darts Championship in Oz. Cord-cutters can live stream the action on Kayo Sports. Subscription costs from $25 per month but new users get a free 14-day trial. Remember: use a VPN to access DAZN when outside of Australia.

Who won last nights darts?

So just to recap, Peter Wright is the winner of the 2022 PDC World Darts Championship following a 7-5 win over Michael Smith.

What time is the darts final tonight?

The final will be held TONIGHT – on Monday, January , and it all kicks off from 8pm.

Who won the darts tonight on itv4?

Peter Wright wins Players Championship Finals after last-leg thriller.

What is the next Darts tournament 2022?


Date Event Venue
Players Championship 15 H+ Hotel, Niedernhausen
Cazoo World Cup of Darts 16 – 19 June 2022 Eissporthalle, Frankfurt
Women’s Series 9-10 Barnsley Metrodome

How much do dart players get paid?

Darts Database Player Stats

Rank Player Prize
1 Dimitri van den Bergh £169,500
2 Michael van Gerwen £164,500
3 Peter Wright £136,750
4 Gerwyn Price £118,000

What does TP stand for in darts?

THROW LINE. The line you stand behind and throw the darts from also known as the ‘Oche’ Line / Toe Line.

How much do you win for a 9 dart finish?

World Championship nine-darters Lim won a £52,000 bonus for the feat, which was more than the eventual tournament winner Phil Taylor who received £24,000 for becoming World Champion.

Who is still in the darts?

Fallon Sherrock’s popularity could justify giving her a place in this year’s Premier League Darts field, according to Laura Turner. PDC Order of Merit.

# Player Total
2 Peter Wright £1,094,000
3 Michael van Gerwen £936,750
4 James Wade £459,750
5 Dimitri Van den Bergh £448,750

Is PETER WRIGHT still in the darts?

Peter Wright (born 10 March 1970) is a Scottish professional darts player who plays in the Professional Darts Corporation (PDC). Nicknamed “Snakebite”, he is a two-time and reigning world champion, having won the PDC World Darts Championship in 2020 and 2022. Peter Wright (darts player)

European Darts Grand Prix 2017
International Darts Open 2017

How much has Jonny Clayton won this year?

Clayton picked up a cheque for £110,000 after securing a third Professional Darts Corporation title of 2021, his first in a major ranking event.

How many times has Phil Taylor won the Premier League?

PDC major finals: 92 (79 titles, 13 runners-up)

Outcome No. Championship
Winner 32. Premier League (2)
Winner 33. World Matchplay (8)
Winner 34. World Grand Prix (7)
Runner-up 3. World Darts Championship

What channel is darts on now?

Live Darts on TV

Fixtures Start Time TV Channels
The Masters 4x Second Round Sat 29th January 2022 12:45pm ITV4
The Masters 4x Second Round Sat 29th January 2022 7:00pm ITV4
The Masters Quarter-Finals Sun 30th January 2022 12:45pm ITV4
The Masters Semi-Finals & Final Sun 30th January 2022 7:00pm ITV4

Where can I watch darts?

How to watch World Darts Championship: live stream PDC 2021-22 anywhere

  • Free live stream: Sports1 (Germany)
  • Live stream: Sky Sports (UK) | DAZN (US) | DAZN (CA) | FREE Kayo Sports trial (AU)
  • Watch anywhere: Try ExpressVPN 100% risk-free.

What channel is PDC darts on?

Every match of the PDC World Darts Championship will be live to watch on Sky Sports. Build up for the final begins on the Sky Sports Main Event and Sky Sports Darts channels from 8pm (GMT).

What dates are the darts on?


Date Tournament Champions
22 April 2021 Premier League Darts, Night 9 Milton Keynes Does not apply.
24 April 2021 EADC Tour 4 Moscow Evgeniy Izotov
24 April 2021 EADC Tour 5 Moscow Dmitriy Gorbunov
24 April 2021 PDC Players Championship 9 Niedernhausen José de Sousa

Where is the PDC darts being played tonight?

Alexandra Palace The 2022 PDC World Darts Championship final takes place tonight – Monday, January 3. Here’s everything you need to know about the match at London’s Alexandra Palace.

What are the darts majors?

The PDC hosts several televised major competitions annually – PDC World Darts Championship, the World Matchplay, World Grand Prix, UK Open, Premier League, and Grand Slam of Darts.

What time does the World Championship Darts start?

The final of the World Darts Championship takes place on Monday, January 3, 2022. It is scheduled to start at around 8.30pm GMT.

How can I watch darts in America?

In the United States, sports streaming service DAZN will be showing the World Darts Championship. DAZN US costs $19.99 a month and includes a 30-day free trial.

What time does the darts start at Alexandra Palace?

This event is now in the past – 2021/2022 William Hill World Darts Championship at Alexandra Palace on Wednesday 15 Dec 2021 at 19:00.

Who invented darts?

Modern darts was invented by a carpenter from Lancashire named Brian Gamlin in 1896. However the history goes back much farther. Darts began as a military pastime originating in England during the medieval era in the first couple of decades of the fourteenth century.

How many legs does a dart have?

Generally, a set will consist of the best of five legs (first player to win three) – although there are some exceptions. The most notable being the World Masters, where a set is the best of three legs (first to two).

How is dart score calculated?

0:17 3:05

Leave a Comment